Ruth Goldman was elected chairwoman of the School Committee in a 5-4 vote Tuesday night.Goldman defeated incumbent chairman Matt Hills, with Mayor Setti Warren voting in favor of Goldman. Committee members Dianna Fisher-Gomberg, Margie Ross Decter and Angela Pitter-Wright also voted for Goldman. Margaret Albright, Steve Siegel and Ellen Gibson voted for Hills, who has been chairman the past several years.”I feel like I was the vice chair and I […]

Pin It on Pinterest