The Brookline Commission for the Arts, which coordinates the Brookline Poet Laureate Program, has selected Zvi A. Sesling as the town of Brookline’s third poet laureate to serve from April 1, 2017, to March 31, 2020. Sesling succeeds Jan Schreiber, whose term ended on March 31. The Brookline Poet Laureate Program, established by the board of selectmen in 2012, seeks to enhance Brookline’s cultural life, promote awareness and appreciation of poetry and the literary arts, and […]

Pin It on Pinterest